Users and billing
As an admin of your workspace, you can view your members and requests, within the
settings, under the
User management for your workspace is different between the Free plan and other plans.
For the free plan, you can add users until you reach the free limit of users.
When a user actively joins the workspace, they are counted toward the limit of free users. Unaccepted invites can be removed without being counted toward the limit.
When users are removed, the user loses access to the system, but they are still counted toward the limit of free users. It is therefore not possible to 'replace' users with other users in the free plan.
When you upgrade to a paid plan or start a trial - you will be charged according to the actual amount of users (regardless of the number of occupied seats prior to upgrading).
Standard and Pro plans
On these plans, you can add or remove users at any time. Billing would be affected by the next billing cycle.
Upon removing a user, the user loses access to the workspace.
You are charged a prorated amount for each added user.
Who can add users to the workspace?
Any Workspace admin can add new users to the workspace.
Can I promote users to be admins?
Yes. Under the
Members tab in your
Workspace``settings, you can change a user's
Admin or vice versa.
This document is automatically kept up to date using Swimm.